The Book. The Mountain. Everything in between.

Events

Upcoming:
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015: Explore Mount Hood over a pint of beer as part of the McMinnville Public Library’s “Escape the Ordinary” summer reading series. 6:30 p.m. at the Grain Station, 755 N.E. Alpine St., McMinnville.

Past

  • Thursday, Nov. 6, 2014: Slideshow and reading at the Deschutes Public Library in La Pine.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2014: Slideshow and reading at the Deschutes Public Library in Bend.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014: Slideshow and reading at the Burien Library in Burien, Wash., near Seattle.
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014: Slideshow and reading at Mazama Lodge on Mount Hood.
  • Wednesday, March 5, 2014: Gorge Owned’s Sense of Place Lecture Series. “Mount Hood: Shaping the People and Places of the Pacific Northwest. 7 p.m., Columbia Center for the Arts, 215 Cascade Ave. Hood River.
  • Saturday, Feb. 1, 2014 — Slideshow and reading at the Cascade Ski Club in Government Camp, 7:30 p.m., CSC lodge, 30510 E. Blossom Trail.
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013: Slideshow and reading, 6:30 p.m. at Paulina Springs Books, 422 SW 6th St, Redmond, OR 97756.
  • Friday, October 25, 2013: Slideshow and reading, 6:30 p.m. at Paulina Springs Books, 252 W. Hood Ave., Sisters, OR, 97759.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2013: Slideshow and reading, 6:30 p.m. REI Hillsboro, 2235 NW Allie Ave., Hillsboro, OR, 97124.
  • Saturday, October 5, 2013: Slideshow and reading for the Friends of Timberline Annual Meeting, Dinner and Auction, along with photographer and artist Gary Randall. Timberline Lodge.
  • Thursday, Sept. 26, 2013: Slideshow and reading for the Clackamas County Historical Society. 7 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 26, Museum of the Oregon Territory in Oregon City.
  • Saturday, Aug. 24, 2013: A Timberline Lodge book signing with other Mount Hood authors Sara Munro, Stephen Weston, and Sonia Buist. Held at Timberline Lodge on the back patio in the shadow of the mountain. 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 22, 2013Atkinson Book & Authors Fair, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Atkinson Memorial Church, 710 Sixth Street, Oregon City.
  • Thursday, May 30, 2013: Slideshow and reading, 6:30 p.m. REI Portland, 1405 NW Johnson St., Portland, OR 97209.
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2013: Paperback release of On Mount Hood. 7:30 p.m., Wednesday, April 24, at Powell’s City of Books, 1005 W. Burnside, Portland, OR, 97209.
  • Saturday, April 20, 2013: Slideshow and reading as part of the Estacada Area Arts Commission’s Writers Night. 7 p.m. Saturday, April 20 at the Springwater Grange, 24591 S. Wallens Road in Estacada.
  • Thursday, March 14, 2013: Slideshow and reading, 1 p.m. Thursday, March 14, 2013, at the Lake Grove Presbyterian Church, 4040 Sunset Drive, Lake Oswego, OR, 97035.
  • Sunday, Feb. 24, 2013: Artist Edge Salon — An event for writers, painters, filmmakers and anyone interested; features readings, presentations and more. 1-4 p.m. Sunday, February 24, 2013. Lori Ryland Studio and Gallery, 39110 SE Proctor Blvd. #C, Sandy, OR, 97055.
  • Monday, Jan. 7, 2013: Brave on the Page reading and creative panel —  7:30 p.m. Monday, Jan. 7, Powell’s City of Books, 1005 W. Burnside.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s